LEGO MOCs

Anyone who has spent much time building LEGO creations eventually thinks about personalizing them. Whether it’s a case of dramatizing scenarios from Harry Potter or Star Wars, or maybe making a larger version of the Fire Brigade, or designing a whole LEGO town, you’ll probably want to build a MOC (My Own Creation).

There are tons of these on the internet. One of my favorites is a huge layout that includes a tsunami about to hit a nuclear plant, a prison, Dexter doing in a victim, streets of houses and shops, construction projects and even a group of kids visiting Santa. It’s incredibly detailed and a lot of fun. I think it’s my all-time favorite MOC.

I don’t aspire (yet) to such a large MOC, but I’ve begun having fun with some small ones. Mostly they are creations that start out being a traditional set, and then I do a variation on it. Other times, I raid my sets for bricks and start fresh. Many of them feature Professor Snape, such as Snape’s Apartment in the previous post.

Snape Goes to the Gym

Snape Goes to the Gym

Snape Goes to the Gym. He doesn’t enjoy it.

Snape Goes Hiking

Snape Goes Hiking

Snape Goes Hiking. He doesn’t enjoy it.

Snape Goes Kayaking

Snape Goes Kayaking

Snape Goes Kayaking. He doesn’t enjoy it.

I have more photos at MOCpages and Flickr.com, if you’d like to check them out. I’m just getting started doing MOCs, using photo-posting websites, and writing a blog. Don’t know if anyone’s reading this but, so far, I’m having fun.

Question: Have you ever posted photos of your MOCs?

About i dream of lego

Visit my blog at http://www.legodreams.wordpress.com, or my pix at http://www.flickr.com/photos/95520544@N05 and http://www.mocpages.com/home.php/97091
This entry was posted in Builds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LEGO MOCs

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    I need more LEGO… lol!

Leave a Reply

